Thoughts on 2019 Tonys

06/10/2019

The Tonys have all been handed out and another Broadway Season comes to a close. While the trophies themselves are the main attraction, it was really the speeches and heart of the awards ceremony this year that captivated my attention and truly moved me.

I talk about some inspiring acceptance speeches from winners like Andre DeShields, Rachel Chavkin, and Ali Stroker as well as the acceptance speech Sam Mendes never gave. Then, I give some background to one of the names In Memoriam that was a first for the Tonys.

Read all the speeches here and the full list of winners here.


As you enjoy these guests and conversations each week, 
please consider buying me a coffee to support this podcast. 
I wouldn't be here without listeners like you, 
so your donations are greatly appreciated.

©2020 WINMI Podcast - New York, NY
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started